Duncan McCrone - Land Of Gold



Duncan McCrone is well-known on the Scottish folk scene from his time with various bands including Hot Toddy and the Clydesiders, but maybe not so well-known from his years with folk-rock band Dapplegrim, and almost definitely not from his failed efforts on the pop scene! But all of those ventures were possible because of his superb voice, here shown to great effect on this new album "Land Of Gold".

Duncan McCrone (vocals, guitar); Cy Jack (bass guitar, double bass, keyboards, vocals); Jim Yule (guitar, vocals); Stevie Lawrence (bouzouki, guitar, bodhran, mandola, percussion); Ray Laidlaw (percussion); Chris Stout (fiddle, viola, piano); Catriona McKay (harp); Fraser Speirs (harmonica); Sandy Brechin (accordion); Finlay Macdonald (small and highland pipes, whistles); Kathleen MacInnes (vocals); Rab Noakes (vocals); Jim Jack (vocals); Paul Savage (drums).

Land Of Gold; If Wishes Were Fishes; The Song Of The Skylark; Run, Run, Run; Honeymoon Bridge; The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face; The Pioneers; My Eldorado; Resurrection Road (A Clydesdale Carol); Magic Shadow Show; My Old Man; Harbour Wall; The Surf And The Silver Fishes.

Scots songs, traditional music, male folk singer.

Check out our full collection of Scottish Singing CDs.

And our range of CDs from Greentrax Recordings.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed